Let the Lessons Begin!


Just a quick reminder to my students.  Lessons start for everyone (except Monday students) next week.  I hope you all enjoy your 3-day weekend.  Remember to bring your binders and your tuition with you to your first lesson.  Monday students will start the following week on September 8th. (because of Labor Day)

Make sure your books are in your bags before leaving home and that your practice minutes are recorded and initialed by parents.  We will be digging right in and learning about a cool composer next week named:  Gioacchino ROSSINI.

Older students who haven’t already chosen their Halloween pieces will do so immediately and younger students will within 2-3 weeks.  Total beginners will be surprised what they can do by October and we will be ready to shock your parents with your marvelous skills!  Remember:  Musicians are COOL!

imagesL11IXNLR Musicians010

About jgubler

This is my 51st year of teaching piano lessons! Who knew I would last this long? What a ride! I enjoyed learning from my mother as a child, then Julie Wight as a teenager. At BYU, I studied with Reid Nibley and learned so much. I taught preschool at BYU, as well as in my own home for 8 years. I taught Kinderrmusik for several years in Bountiful and the Mayron Cole Piano Group Method for several years. I joined the UMTA (Utah Music Teachers Association) in 1995. I served as the Bridgerland Chapter President for two years and have been serving as the Davis Chapter Historian 2014-2020. I am currently on the State UMTA board, serving as the social media chair. I became Nationally Certified by the MTNA (Music Teachers National Association) a few years ago. I have been honored to be a judge for both AIM and Federation, as well as judging the Cache Valley Competition for several years. I love music and I love kids. I believe that any child can learn to play if they are willing to practice and not give up. How grateful I am to have an occupation that I love!
This entry was posted in About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment