Monster Concert Photos


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About jgubler

This is my 51st year of teaching piano lessons! Who knew I would last this long? What a ride! I enjoyed learning from my mother as a child, then Julie Wight as a teenager. At BYU, I studied with Reid Nibley and learned so much. I taught preschool at BYU, as well as in my own home for 8 years. I taught Kinderrmusik for several years in Bountiful and the Mayron Cole Piano Group Method for several years. I joined the UMTA (Utah Music Teachers Association) in 1995. I served as the Bridgerland Chapter President for two years and have been serving as the Davis Chapter Historian 2014-2020. I am currently on the State UMTA board, serving as the social media chair. I became Nationally Certified by the MTNA (Music Teachers National Association) a few years ago. I have been honored to be a judge for both AIM and Federation, as well as judging the Cache Valley Competition for several years. I love music and I love kids. I believe that any child can learn to play if they are willing to practice and not give up. How grateful I am to have an occupation that I love!
This entry was posted in About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment