Senior Recital for Ally Mills


It was great to have Ally and her family and a few friends come over to hear her play a little “Senior Recital” in June.  Ally talked about her favorite pieces and why she played them.  We had refreshments afterwards.  Even though we were in the middle of remodeling, everyone was very understanding of our disarray!  Ally is an amazing young woman.  She worked for me many hours each week, while still taking lessons, being a Young Women Leader in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints and a leader in her Boy Scout troop.  She had high grades and has lofty goals.  I will really miss her and wish her all the best in her future endeavors!

Ally senior recital

About jgubler

This is my 51st year of teaching piano lessons! Who knew I would last this long? What a ride! I enjoyed learning from my mother as a child, then Julie Wight as a teenager. At BYU, I studied with Reid Nibley and learned so much. I taught preschool at BYU, as well as in my own home for 8 years. I taught Kinderrmusik for several years in Bountiful and the Mayron Cole Piano Group Method for several years. I joined the UMTA (Utah Music Teachers Association) in 1995. I served as the Bridgerland Chapter President for two years and have been serving as the Davis Chapter Historian 2014-2020. I am currently on the State UMTA board, serving as the social media chair. I became Nationally Certified by the MTNA (Music Teachers National Association) a few years ago. I have been honored to be a judge for both AIM and Federation, as well as judging the Cache Valley Competition for several years. I love music and I love kids. I believe that any child can learn to play if they are willing to practice and not give up. How grateful I am to have an occupation that I love!
This entry was posted in About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment