Piano Lessons for Young Children ages 4 – 7


Dear families:

Over the years, many people have wanted me to teach piano lessons to their young pre-school-aged children.  I have rarely done it, with few exceptions.  I LOVED teaching Kindermusik for several years when I lived in Bountiful (age 18 months to 7  yrs) and felt it was such a great prelude to formal piano lessons.  Yet, I have been searching for something that would not only stimulate young minds with fun, rhythmic activities, but something piano-based.  I have found it! In the Fall of 2012, I took a class from Dr. Kevin Olson (Utah State University) and his wife, Julia.  They introduced their new piano series for children ages 4-7.  It is called:                     PIANO MADE FUN.           

With my degree in Child Development and my music minor and years of teaching children, I feel that this is a program that I can endorse!

Please go to their website to read about it: http://www.pianomadefun.com/    There is also a short video demonstration of a class to watch.

Semester One

I taught this class in the spring of 2013 (right before I moved to Farmington) and it was a hit.  Classes are for specific ages groups.  Either only 4 yr olds or only 5 or 6- yr olds, etc.  There is a big difference of maturity and attention span between these age groups.

Classes  last 13 weeks and are taught in “semesters.”  Each student only needs to bring a 3-ring binder (2″ please).  I need at least 6 students to form a class.  Ask your neighbors and friends to carpool with you.  It is a very fun class.

Price

A thirteen-week semester will cost a total of $160 ($40/month for 4 months) or if paid in full at the beginning of semester $150.

Registration

$15 registration fee (non-refundable)

I will attach the following for your perusal as well:

  • Schedule for “Piano Made Fun”
  • Readiness Checklist
  • Piano Information Sheet

If you live in my area (Davis County) and are interested, please give me a call at:

Home:  801-451-5178

Cell:  435-764-8932                                     Drums clatterpillars

Email:  jillgubler@msn.com

pmfinformationsheet                           

pmfreadinesschecklist

schedule for Piano Made Fun

About jgubler

This is my 51st year of teaching piano lessons! Who knew I would last this long? What a ride! I enjoyed learning from my mother as a child, then Julie Wight as a teenager. At BYU, I studied with Reid Nibley and learned so much. I taught preschool at BYU, as well as in my own home for 8 years. I taught Kinderrmusik for several years in Bountiful and the Mayron Cole Piano Group Method for several years. I joined the UMTA (Utah Music Teachers Association) in 1995. I served as the Bridgerland Chapter President for two years and have been serving as the Davis Chapter Historian 2014-2020. I am currently on the State UMTA board, serving as the social media chair. I became Nationally Certified by the MTNA (Music Teachers National Association) a few years ago. I have been honored to be a judge for both AIM and Federation, as well as judging the Cache Valley Competition for several years. I love music and I love kids. I believe that any child can learn to play if they are willing to practice and not give up. How grateful I am to have an occupation that I love!
This entry was posted in About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment